Home > Associates > Networks

Networks

Below is a list of all the networks that PWDS support. Here you will find the contact details of the group Chair, Secretary and/or PWDS group representative

Chairperson:

Paul Foster

Clinical Director – Pharmacy, Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust

01803 655302

paul.foster@nhs.net

PWDS Representative:

Ellen Williams

Director of Regional Pharmacy Training

0117 3426765

ellen.williams@nhs.net

This network group comprises of clinical pharmacy managers from mainly acute healthcare settings across the South West. The group meets online/face to face four times a year to discuss local/national medicine issues, practice related challenges and education/training. The group actively shares local developments and service enhancements from within their own setting to inform/support other network members. Meetings often feature an expert/invited speaker to present on a topic of relevance to the group.

Chairperson:

Andrew Prowse

Chief Pharmacist and Controlled Drugs Accountable Officer – Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

01305 255296

andrew.prowse@dchft.nhs.uk

PWDS Representative:

Jen Gilliam

Training Programme Director – ACPT and PAAP

Jennifer.gilliam@nhs.net

0117 3426769

or 

Caroline Murphy

Training Programme Director – Trainee pharmacist foundation training

caroline.murphy9@nhs.net

0117 3426677

Purpose
To improve the quality of hospital pharmacy dispensary services to ensure they meet the needs of patients in the South West Region. The Dispensary Managers operate as a network in which all acute Trusts within the South West are engaged and contribute.

Chairperson:

Tracey Foss

Chief Pharmacist – Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

01392 406039

tracey.foss@nhs.net 

PWDS Representative:

Karen Nash

Pharmacy Apprenticeship Training Programme Director

0117 3426677

karennash@nhs.net

Chairperson:

Matt Kaye

Chief Pharmacist – Northern Devon Healthcare Trust

01404 816036 / 078545 21400

matthewkaye@nhs.net

Secretary:

Joy Davey

01271 322390

Joy.davey2@nhs.net

 

Purpose
The medicines information services across the UK have developed as a functioning network. Whilst much of this networking occurs through daily interactions between MI staff by telephone and email, the opportunity to meet on a face to face basis provides a valuable component on maintaining a strong and effective network. The meetings of the SW Medicines Information Sub-Committee provide that opportunity for the MI centres that are linked to SW Medicines Information.

Chairperson:

Tiffany Barrett  and Alison Alvey
Interim co-directors – South West Medicines Information

0117 3426655  

swmi@uhbw.nhs.uk 

Chair:

Jon Standing 

Director of Pharmacy – University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust

0117 3423440

Jon.Standing@uhbw.nhs.uk

Secretary:

Danny Palmer

Regional Medicines Procurement Specialist (South West)

07824820000  

danny.palmer@UHBW.nhs.uk

Chairperson:

Matthew Kaye

Director of Pharmacy and Head of Professions – North Bristol NHS Trust

Matthew.Kaye@nbt.nhs.uk

0117 41 42276

Secretary:

Teresa Morris

Pharmacy Department Quality Assurance Lead – Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS Foundation Trust

01225 824130

teresamorris@nhs.net

PWDS Representative:

Jen Gilliam

Training Programme Director – ACPT and PAAP

Jennifer.gilliam@nhs.net

0117 3426769

Or 

Philip Jones

Training Programme Director – PIPC

0117 3426769

Philip.Jones@uhbw.nhs.uk

Chair

Antony Zorzi

Director of Pharmacy, Somerset Foundation Trust

Antony.Zorzi@SomersetFT.nhs.uk